Museums, Memorials & Cultural Institutions

 

WEB SITES

 

 Ukrainian Jewish Encounter

Web site featuring news, culture, travel, events, and other information.

 

LOCAL INSTITUTIONS

 

CHERNIVTSI

 

The Chernivtsi Museum of the History and Culture of Bukovinian Jews

Central Palace of Culture
(former Jewish National House)
Teatralna square, 5
Chernivtsi, Ukraine, 58000
Tel: +38 0372 550666
Email: : jm.chernivtsi.gmail.com

 

DNEPROPETROVSK

 

Tkuma All-Ukrainian Center for Holocaust Studies/ Musuem of the History of Jewish of Ukraine and the Holocaust

Av. Karla Marksa 88-A
Dnepropetrovsk 49000
Tel: +38 (0) 56 778 05 95
Email: tkuma@tkuma.dp.ua
www.tkuma.dp.ua

 

KHARKIV

Kharkiv Holocaust Museum

 

KIEV (KYIV)

 

Center of Studies of History and Culture of Eastern European Jews

8/5 Volos’ka str., building 5.
Kyiv-70
04070, Ukraine
Tel: +38 (0) 44 463-5789
Email: judaicacenter@ukma.kiev.ua

 

Judaica Studies Institute

8/5, Voloshska Street
Kiev, 03049 Ukraine
Tel/fax: +38 (0) 44 463 5789,
Email: judaica@svitonline.com

 

Museum of Sholom Aleichem

B. Wassilkovskaja-Str., 5а
Tel: 
+38 (0) 44 223 9614

 

Ukrainian Center for Holocaust Studies
 
8 Kutuzova Street, r. 109
Kyiv, 01011, Ukraine
Tel/Fax: +38 (0) 44 285 9030
Email: uhcenter@holocaust.kiev.ua

 

V. I. Vernadsky National Library of Ukraine, Department of Judaica

3 Holosiyivsky Avenue
03039 Kyiv, Ukraine
Tel: +38 (0) 44 525 8104
Fax: +38 (0) 44 524 3398
Email: library@nbuv.org.ua
http://www.nbuv.gov.ua

 

L’VIV

The Museum of Ethnography and Folk Crafts

15 Svobody Avenue
79000, L’viv
Tel: +38 (0) 322 727808; +38 (0) 322 727 012
Email: mehp@ethnolog.Lviv.ua

 

The Faina Petryakova Scientific Center for Judaica and Jewish Art

14 Mendelejeva Str., Apt. 4,
Lviv 79005, Ukraine
Tel: +38-032-2970527
Email: center@jewishheritage.org.ua

 

The Center has launched a database of Judaica held in collections in various museums in Ukraine.

 

L’viv Center for Urban History of East Central Europe

Vul. Akad. Bohomoltsia 6
Lviv 79005, Ukraine
Tel: +38-0322-751734, +38-0322-751764
Fax: +38-0322-751309
Email:  institute@lvivcenter.org

 

Museum of the History of Religion

1 Museyna Square, 79006
L’viv
Tel: +38 (0) 322 720032
Tel/Fax: +38 (0) 322 729100

 

ODESSA

Jewish Museum of Odessa
 
Nejinskaya str., 66, apt. 10
Odessa, Ukraine
Tel: +38 (0) 48 728 9743
Email: museum@migdal.ru